PAGE 40k Errata & FAQ
The following are standard errata and collected FAQs for PAGE Warhammer 40,000 events. Note that specific events might have other rules, e.g., army restrictions. Also, don't forget about GW's official Errata and FAQs.
The Invisibility psychic power is amended to:
Objective markers may be controlled or contested by models/units up to 3" horizontally from the side edge of the marker and 6" vertically from its bottom face. Markers should all be the same size (typically equivalent to a 40mm base).
Destroyer weapons inflict multi-wound hits. You take one save for each wound, which may then subtract multiple Wounds from a model:
- Roll to hit/scatter
- For each hit, roll on the destroyer table to see if it wounds
- For each wound, roll to save if applicable
- For each unsaved wound, roll to determine the number of Wounds lost.
Ed. Note: See the difference in wording between 'wound' and 'Wound' in the Destroyer table results---one references a hit that actually does damage, and the other is the stat line characteristic affected by that damage. Each hit on a 2+ causes a wound, which in turn will remove either D3 or D6+6 Wounds.
Units generated during a game belong to the army of the player that created them, but not to any specific detachment. They thus do not benefit from any special rules associated with that detachment. The allies matrix and rules apply to summoned units and the rest of the army as usual. These units count toward determining the size of an army by units, and count as a destroyed unit if eliminated.
The following FAQs address various aspects of terrain.
If a piece of terrain is mounted on a base, then a model is considered to be on/in that terrain provided it is at least partially on that base. If the terrain does not have a base, then the model must be actually on the terrain or physically obscured from the shooter's line of sight to receive cover. For example, if a ruin has a base, then even unobstructed models on the base receive a cover save. If it has no base, only models standing on the upper levels or physically obstructed by the ruins receive a cover save, while models standing in clear sight on the table itself would receive no cover.
Units may move and charge onto battlements without going through the building (embarking from the ground and then disembarking on top), just as if the battlement was a level of a ruin. Ed. Note: BRB pg. 112 notes that battlements are 'treated as a separate piece of terrain from the building that they are on top of,' counting as difficult terrain and granting a 4+ cover save regardless of being obscured. So it seems reasonable to generally treat battlements essentially as ruins, which is in line with the obsoleted rules in Stronghold Assault that said so explicitly, as well as the other 7e rules about claiming from battlements, etc..
Codex-specific FAQs are all collected below.
Daemon of Tzeentch psykers apply their +3 Leadership modifier in resolving Perils of the Warp results. Ed. Note: The bonus is granted in "manifesting" a power, and resolving Perils of the Warp is explicitly included in the table enumerating the steps in "manifesting" a power, in addition to the text section on "manifesting."
Psykers with a Mark of Chaos or that are a Demon of a particular Chaos god and generate all their powers from a single discipline gain the primaris power of that discipline as well as that of their patron deity, even if the latter is a different discipline. Ed. Note: Psyker Focus (BRB pg 22) notes that models which "generate" all their powers from the same discipline gain the appropriate primaris, and only lose it if they gain a power from another discipline "during the course of the game."
Space Marine Apothecaries cannot purchase the options available to Veterans, as they are Apothecaries and not Veterans in game terms.
Characters and vehicles must have the Chapter Tactics rule for the Iron Hand's Machine Empathy rule to apply. Ed. Note: The codex is clear that the chapter rules only apply to units with Chapter Tactics. The Iron Hands' rules though previously explicitly applied Machine Empathy to all vehicles. But that clause was deleted in the 7th edition codex, just like the Salamanders' Flamecraft was reduced from all vehicles in 5th edition to just Chapter Tactics vehicles in 6th. This clarification is only necessary because some events have mysteriously reverted the rule back to its 6th edition form.