Necron Monolith

Talking up Warhammer 40k, Warhammer Fantasy, Warmachine, Hordes, Coreheim, Flames of War, Battlefleet Gothic, and others.

Moderator: jwoolf

Locked
User avatar
EL Presidente!!!!
Nightbringer
Posts: 1540
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 6:29 pm
Name: Lovell Harmon
What's your favorite game?: ShadowFist
Location: United States

Necron Monolith

Post by EL Presidente!!!! » Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:24 am

Question: with the new rules, does a Necron Monolith go on a flyer base? Should it be on a base at all?

Lovell
"You have ruled this galaxy for ten thousand years, yet have little of account to show for your efforts. Such failure must be as depressing to bear as it is pathetic to behold." - Imotekh the Stormlord

User avatar
Cable
Chaos Raptor
Posts: 1825
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 9:34 pm
What's your favorite game?: 40K

Re: Necron Monolith

Post by Cable » Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:43 am

EL Presidente!!!! wrote:Question: with the new rules, does a Necron Monolith go on a flyer base? Should it be on a base at all?

Lovell
Goes in brown bag + put out for trash recycling day :!: :mrgreen:

User avatar
Cable
Chaos Raptor
Posts: 1825
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 9:34 pm
What's your favorite game?: 40K

Re: Necron Monolith

Post by Cable » Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:53 am

Lovell...........on a serious note (..yea, yea I know hard to beleive!)........................................................................................
you're NECRONS apparantly got a "lotta' love" with the new 8th edition rules as well as the NECR0N rules.
The Monoliht is back!!!....(but may be pretty costly).
Check out the 8th edition rules/5 faction books review on Frontline gaming (..a 6 hour episode that was live yesterday).

https://www.frontlinegaming.org/

User avatar
Admiral5harm
Father Knight
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:36 am
What's your favorite game?: B5 wars

Re: Necron Monolith

Post by Admiral5harm » Sun Jun 04, 2017 1:11 pm

Goes in brown bag + put out for trash recycling day :!: :mrgreen:.
Question if it goes out in the recycle bin, do it still get its will be back roll, if it is successful on it roll do it appear back on the shelf, or do you have to go get it. :lol: :shock:
I must study politics and war that my sons may have liberty to study mathematics and philosophy.
John Adams

It is forbidden to kill; therefore all murderers are punished unless they kill in large numbers and to the sound of trumpets.
Voltaire

User avatar
Cable
Chaos Raptor
Posts: 1825
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 9:34 pm
What's your favorite game?: 40K

Re: Necron Monolith

Post by Cable » Sun Jun 04, 2017 1:23 pm

Admiral5harm wrote:Goes in brown bag + put out for trash recycling day :!: :mrgreen:.
Question if it goes out in the recycle bin, do it still get its will be back roll, if it is successful on it roll do it appear back on the shelf, or do you have to go get it. :lol: :shock:
You "always" get your "will be back roll" :!: :!:

Failing that....TRAZYN....will "always" ....................................find/recover the Monolith :mrgreen:

Locked