*npr voice*Hello I'm a First time poster, long time player

Open for general PAGE topics---schedule, other events, membership, and so on.

Moderator: jwoolf

Motormouth
Squig
Name: Thom
What's your favorite game?: DnD

*npr voice*Hello I'm a First time poster, long time player

Post by Motormouth » Mon Nov 28, 2016 10:57 pm

Hi All,

My name is Thom - I'm in Fishtown, avid cyclist and gamer and nerd of many stripes. I also have babby; she's 19mo.

I started playing DnD about 9 years ago through my boss at work. I have a core group that has persisted in some form since then; we have a weekly game night, currently with 3 of us (no current rpg campaign because of this). Our longest campaign was almost 2 years, spanning 1st level through 15 in 3.5e. Truly epic, I have fond memories (and mspaint recaps!).

We've played campaigns of Pathfinder when 4e came out (haha), and 5e. We have played many Dark Heresy campaigns in 1st and 2nd ed rules, even a hybrid deathwatch/DH game - there is a deep love of grimdark fluff among us. We also played XWing and I still have a small collection.

Our other big game interest is 40k and that is our current weekly gaming focus. We are kicking off a narrative campaign this week - planetary territory tiles, 800pt lists, you bring 3 and roll random for it to spice it up (and some other hausrule tweaks), primary/tertiary objectives...

Some of the armies I play against admech/Skitarii, Space Marines, IG, Nurgle, Tau, Orks, Khorne Daemonkin... there is a lot of collecting going on. There is a Reaver titan floating around.

I myself only ever play Tzeentch daemons though, because of my love of bright colors and also chaos. That's all I have (with two knights which I guess aren't tehnically daemons... but formations!! (And also some CSM stuff that sits in boxes)). I am mono-god which is hard (not alot of unit options) but I'm not competitive or good at this anyway.